Some Celiac Support Groups have prepared products lists for reducing individual research.
This document contains Gluten Free diet from various countries as they are obtained. The diet is different between countries for many reasons. Please read the FAQ to obtain an understanding of these differences.
Food Groups Servings Foods to Include Foods to Avoid Daily Milk 2 - 3 Buttermilk, skim, Commercial chocolate milk servings lowfat, whole milk, made with malt, malted 1 cup evaporated and milk some non diary milk or condensed milk, creamers, some processed yogurt sour cream*, cheese. 1 1/2 oz. yogurt*, whipping READ ALL LABELS !! natural cream*, half and cheese half, cottage cheese*, aged hard cheese Meat, fish, 2 -3 Fresh meats, fish, Commercially prepared poultry, & servings shellfish, poultry meats, such as bologna, meat for a (check for HVP), hot dogs, lunch meats, alternatives total of organ meats, ham hamburger (cereal filler 5 - 7 oz. (check for HVP or HPP) items with modified food stabilizers, breaded starch*), dried items, tuna canned in beans , legumes, vegetable broth, creamed peanut butter*, or stuffed items, real eggs, egg commercial chili or replacer*. taco's, commercial souffles or omelets, turkey and chicken injected with HVP. READ ALL LABELS !! Fat & Use Margarine*, butter, Salad dressings and sweets sparingly mayonnaise*, mayonnaise containing vegetable oil*, gluten*, sauces with lard, salad gluten flour, non-dairy dressings*, sugar, whipped topping*, some honey, molasses, commercial candy* (check syrups*, homemade for dusting with a gluten candy with allowed flour), flavored syrups*, ingredients, pure instant pudding*, cocoa, gelatin*, commercial cakes*, tapioca, some ice cookies*, pastries*, creams*, pure chocolate nuts*. Even if baking chocolate, a restaurant offers a GF GF desserts. cake, check to see what the cake pan was dusted with. READ ALL LABELS !! Breads and 6 - 11 Specially prepared Commercial prepared baked cereals, GF bread. Pure goods, pastas, & cereals, rice and corn or rice that are made with gluten pasta. cereal* not flour, bran*, malt containing malt, products, bread crumbs*, hominy, grits, wheat germ. Gluten white, brown, and containing flours such as: wild rice, GF wheat, rye, oats, barley, pastas, some bulgar, durham flour, oriental and bean graham flour, quiona, noodles, pure corn amaranth flours, spelt, tortillas, GF baked and triticale. Buckwheat goods. and millet are normally avoided. Packaged rice mixes*. READ ALL LABELS !! Vegetables 3 -5 Fresh, frozen, most Creamed vegetables, servings canned vegetables*. breaded vegetables, (1 Dried peas and commercially prepared serving beans. vegetables, most equals commercially prepared 1/2 cup French fries, and salads. of raw or Some canned or baked cooked or beans. Some instant a cup potatoes*. leafy READ ALL LABELS !! raw). FRUITS 2 - 4 Fresh, frozen, Prepared fruits and some pie servings canned and dried fillings* (1 fruit*. Fruit READ ALL LABELS !! serving juices (100 % equal 1 pure), some pie piece of fillings*, fruit fruit or thickened with 3/4 cup tapioca or corn juice). starch. Beverages & Coffee, tea, Some herbal teas*, instant miscellaneous carbonated coffee* or teas*, malted beverages*, some beverages, ovaltine, root wines, some rums. beer*, beer, ale, gin, Vodka distilled whiskeys, bourbons, most from potato or liquors. grapes, sake, some tequilas, some root beers*. Some spices*, some curry powders*, catsup*, mustard*, Salt, black pepper, and horseradish containing pure white pepper, distilled vinegar, soy fresh herbs, sauce*, seasoning mixes*, yeast*, cereal free imported MSG*, some yeasts, baking powder, paprika flour. cream of tartar, wine vinegar, apple READ ALL LABELS !! cider vinegar, tomato paste, domestic MSG*. * Check labels for gluten containing additives and gums and ask questions about unlisted ingredients added during processing. QUESTIONABLE PRODUCTS SHOULD BE VERIFIED THROUGH THE MANUFACTURER! INGREDIENTS INCLUDE AVOID Flavoring & Those made without grain Vanillin and extracts Extracts alcohol. made with or processed with gluten-containing grain alcohol. Flour of cereal Rice, corn, potato, soy, and Wheat, rye, oats, products tapioca flours barley, bulgar, durham, graham, spelt, spelta, Kawmut, or triticale flours. Buckwheat, wheat starch, amaranth, quiona, and millet. Hydrolyzed Soy or corn. Mixtures of wheat, vegetable corn, and soy. protein (HVP) Malt or malt Corn Barley malt or syrup. flavoring Modified food Arrowroot, corn, potato, Wheat starch. starch tapioca, or maize. Mono & Those using a gluten free Those using a wheat Diglycerides carrier. starch carrier. Natural Flavor Those using gluten free Those composed of ingredients. gluten ingredients. Vegetable Soy or corn Wheat, rye, oats, or protein barley Rice Syrup Those made without a barley Those made with barley. enzyme. Starch Allowed when listed on US products, it is corn starch Vegetable gum Carob bean, locust bean, Oat gum cellulose gum, guar gum, arabic gum, gum aciaca, gum tragacanth, or xanthan gum Vinegar Those made from a gluten-free Those made from a source. gluten-containing grain. Medications can contain wheat, wheat germ, wheat starch, etc. as ingredients or coatings. Check with your druggist, use the PDR, or call the manufacturer on all medication.
The purpose of this copyright is to protect your right to make free copies of this paper for your friends and colleagues, to prevent publishers from using it for commercial advantage, and to prevent ill-meaning people from altering the meaning of the document by changing or removing a few paragraphs.